Home

 

Jackson town officeWelcome to the official website Town of Jackson NY

 

 

 

Brand New Beginnings Youth Center (Youth Home)
Residents have been very concerned about the youth homes proposed for teenage males in the Town of Jackson (Cambridge School District) and for teenage females in the Town of Hebron (Salem School District). The Jackson Town Board would like to provide the following contacts if you would like to share your comments/concerns with the perspective state licensing agencies and state representatives:

*NYS Office of Children & Family Services
John Lockwood, Regional Director
Capital View Office Park, Room 115S
52 Washington Street
Rensselaer, NY 12144
email:  John.Lockwood@ocfs.ny.gov

*NYS Office of Alcoholism & Substance Abuse Services
Patricia Zuber-Wilson, Director of Gov’t Affairs & Grants Managem’t
1450 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203
email:  Patricia.Zuber-Wilson@oasas.ny.gov

*Assemblywoman Carrie Woerner (113th Assembly District)
112 Spring Street, Suite 209
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-584-5493 / email:  woernerc@nyassembly.gov

*Senator Betty Little (45th Senate District)
5 Warren Street, Suite 3
Glens Falls, NY 12801
518-743-0968 / email:  little@nysenate.gov

Site Plan Review Law (Updated DRAFT)

518 / 838  Area Code
Overlay

Information sheet about area code overlay (Info. Sheet)
If you have further questions, contact your provider(s)

PFOA Concern?:
To contact the Dep. of Health for a well test, call (518) 402-7860.
If test results are positive, call (518) 402-7950 for blood test. 

2017 Jackson Town-wide Picnic
Friday, July 28th @ 6:00-8:30 pm
Cambridge American Legion
Donation:  $1/person to offset expenses
No Town money is used for this event

****************

All of the following sessions are held at Jackson Town Hall
2355 State Rt. 22, just north of the Village of Cambridge

JUNE DATES
Town Clerk’s Office
Closed Monday, June 19th 

Planning Board (Agenda)
Tuesday, June 6 @ 7:00 pm

Town Board (Agenda)
Wednesday, June 7 @ 8:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, June 1 – no court
Thurs, June 8 @ 6:30 pm (DA Night)
Thurs, June 15 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, June 22 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, June 29 @ 7:00 pm

JULY DATES
Planning Board
MONDAY
, July 10 @ 7:00 pm

Town Board
Wednesday, July 5 @ 8:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, July 6 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, July 13 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, July 20 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, July 27 @ 7:00 pm