Home

 

Jackson town officeWelcome to the official website Town of Jackson NY

 

 

 

CELEBRATE JACKSON’S BI-CENTENNIAL (1815-2015)
2015 Jackson Town Picnic
Friday, August 7th; 6:00-9:00 pm
Lake Lauderdale Pavilion
All Jackson residents welcome
Bring dish to pass
Tableware, hot dogs & non-alcoholic beverages provided
Appreciate a $1/car donation to help off-set park fees

PLUS… Local LIVE MUSIC for the Picnic
As part of Jackson’s 200th Anniversary, the picnic committee is working on adding live music to the festivities. Businesses or individuals who might be interested in underwriting the cost of this should contact Lewis Steele at LSteele@sover.net or call (518) 854-9582. Donation deadline:  July 14th

***************

All of the following events below are held at Jackson Town Hall
2355 State Rt. 22, just north of the Village of Cambridge

JULY DATES
Planning Board
Tuesday, July 7 @ 7:30 pm

Town Board
Wednesday, July 8 @ 8:00 pm (CHANGED DATE)

Town Court
Thurs, July 2 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, July 19 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, July 16 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, July 23 @ 7: 00 pm
Thurs, July 30 @ 7:00 pm

AUGUST DATES
Republican Caucus
Saturday, August 1 @ 9:00 am

Democratic Caucus
TBA

Town-wide Picnic (See above)
Friday, August 7, 6:00-9:00 pm

Town Clerk’s Office
Closed for vacation August 24-29

Planning Board
Tuesday, August4 @ 7:30 pm

Town Board
Wednesday, August 5 @ 8:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, August 6 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 13 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, August 20 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 27 @ 7: 00 pm