Home

Jackson town officeWelcome to the official website Town of Jackson NY

 

 

 

UPCOMING DEADLINES:
Tuesday, March 31st – FINAL DAY to pay taxes at Town Clerk’s office
If paying by mail, U.S. postmarks of March 31st will be honored. Bills paid using a Bill Payment Processing Center must arrive by March 31st or earlier to be considered an on-time payment. The reason for this is because Bill Payment Processing Centers do NOT use United States Postal Service postmarks. Check need to be made payable to: Jackson Tax Collector.
Mail to: Jackson Tax Collector, 648 Skellie Road, Salem, NY 12865

TOWN CLERK’S OFFICE
Closed on Monday, April 6 & Thursday April 9
Open on Tuesday April 7 & Wednesday, April 8

************

All of the following events are held at Jackson Town Hall
2355 State Rt. 22, just north of the Village of Cambridge

MARCH DATES
Planning Board
Tuesday, March 3 @ 7:30 pm Agenda
Public Hearings
- Skellkill Farms – Legal Notice
- Steve & Melissa Skellie - Legal Notice
- Washington County – Legal Notice

Tuesday, March 10 @ 7:30 pm Agenda

Town Board
Wednesday, March 4 @ 1:00 pm Agenda
(Town Clerk’s office closes at 12:00 pm)

Town Court
Thurs, March 5 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, March 12 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, March 19 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, March 26 @ 7:00 pm

APRIL DATES
Planning Board
Tuesday, April 7 @ 7:30 pm

Town Board
Wednesday, April 8 @ 8:00 pm
(meeting on 2nd Wednesday this month!!)

Town Court
Thurs, April 2 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, April 9 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, April 16 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, April 23 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, April 30 @ 7:00 pm