Home

 

Jackson town officeWelcome to the official website Town of Jackson NY

 

 

Click Here for the Planning Questionnaire.  Download and fill out in Acrobat, save and e-mail to townofjackson@gmail.com

CELEBRATE JACKSON’S BI-CENTENNIAL (1815-2015)
2015 Jackson Town Picnic
Friday, August 7th; 6:00-9:00 pm
Lake Lauderdale Pavilion
All Jackson residents welcome
Bring dish to pass
Tableware, hot dogs & non-alcoholic beverages provided
Appreciate a $1/car donation to help off-set park fees

PLUS… Local Live Music –
DEENA  CHAPPELL & THE CRAZYLAND SAGE
As part of Jackson’s 200th Anniversary, Deena Chappell and the Crazyland Sages will perform at the picnic and sing Johnny Cash and June Carter’s “Jackson” and many other great tunes.

The performance would not have been possible without generous support of the following Town of Jackson donors. A huge THANKS to each one:

  • Buffie Race
  • Cailie Currin & Margaret Jones
  • Geoffrey Ovington
  • Hi-Brow Farms
  • Lewis Waite Farm
  • Redgate Lodging
  • Trips Antiques
  • Wel-Dun, Inc.
  • and other anonymous contributors

***************

All of the following events below are held at Jackson Town Hall
2355 State Rt. 22, just north of the Village of Cambridge

JULY DATES
Planning Board
Tuesday, July 7 @ 7:30 pm (CANCELLED due to lack of applications)

Town Board
Wednesday, July 8 @ 8:00 pm (CHANGED DATE)

Town Court
Thurs, July 2 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, July 19 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, July 16 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, July 23 @ 7: 00 pm
Thurs, July 30 @ 7:00 pm

AUGUST DATES
Republican Caucus
Saturday, August 1 @ 9:00 am
Ending time is voted on by the group so please be on time

Democratic Caucus
Tuesday, August 4, 7:00-8:00 pm

Town-wide Picnic (See above)
Friday, August 7, 6:00-9:00 pm

Planning Survey Deadline
Thursday, August 20, 2015

Town Clerk’s Office
Closed for vacation August 24-29

*********

Planning Board
Tuesday, August 11 @ 7:30 pm (CHANGED DATE)

Town Board
Wednesday, August 5 @ 8:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, August 6 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 13 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, August 20 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 27 @ 7: 00 pm