Home

 

Jackson town officeWelcome to the official website Town of Jackson NY

 

 

 

Caucuses
Republican:  Saturday, August 5 at 9 am at Jackson Town Hall
Democratic:  Tuesday, August 15 at 7:00 pm at Jackson Town Hall
*There will be no Primary in Jackson in September

Town Clerk’s Office
Closed for vacation August 21-25

Brand New Beginnings Youth Center (Youth Home)
Residents have been very concerned about the youth homes proposed for teenage males in the Town of Jackson (Cambridge School District) and for teenage females in the Town of Hebron (Salem School District). The Jackson Town Board would like to provide the following contacts if you would like to share your comments/concerns with the perspective state licensing agencies and state representatives:

*NYS Office of Children & Family Services
John Lockwood, Regional Director
Capital View Office Park, Room 115S
52 Washington Street
Rensselaer, NY 12144
email:  John.Lockwood@ocfs.ny.gov

*NYS Office of Alcoholism & Substance Abuse Services
Patricia Zuber-Wilson, Director of Gov’t Affairs & Grants Managem’t
1450 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203
email:  Patricia.Zuber-Wilson@oasas.ny.gov

*Assemblywoman Carrie Woerner (113th Assembly District)
112 Spring Street, Suite 209
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-584-5493 / email:  woernerc@nyassembly.gov

*Senator Betty Little (45th Senate District)
5 Warren Street, Suite 3
Glens Falls, NY 12801
518-743-0968 / email:  little@nysenate.gov

Site Plan Review Law (Updated DRAFT)

518 / 838  Area Code
Overlay

Information sheet about area code overlay (Info. Sheet)
If you have further questions, contact your provider(s)

PFOA Concern?:
To contact the Dep. of Health for a well test, call (518) 402-7860.
If test results are positive, call (518) 402-7950 for blood test. 

****************

All of the following sessions are held at Jackson Town Hall
2355 State Rt. 22, just north of the Village of Cambridge

AUGUST DATES
Planning Board (Agenda)
Tuesday, August 1 @ 7:00 pm

Town Board (Agenda)
Wednesday, August 2 @ 8:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, August 3 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 10 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, August 17 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 24 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, August 31 @ 7:00 pm

SEPTEMBER DATES
Planning Board
Tuesday, September 5 @ 7:00 pm

Town Board
Wednesday, September 6 @ 8:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, September 7 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, September 14 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, September 21 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, September 28 @ 7:00 pm