Home

 

Jackson town officeWelcome to the official website Town of Jackson NY

 

 

 

Town Clerk’s Office
Thurs., Dec. 14th – Open 8:30-11 am

SITE PLAN REVIEW
On August 2, 2017, the Jackson Town Board approved
Local Law #2 of 2017 – Site Plan Review (PLAN)
The forms for Site Plan Review are now available under Planning Board Forms. Questions, please contact Tammy Skellie-Gilbert, Town Clerk-Planning Board Clerk.

PFOA Concern?
To contact the Dep. of Health for a well test, call (518) 402-7860.
If test results are positive, call (518) 402-7950 for blood test.

**************** 

All of the following sessions are held at Jackson Town Hall 2355 State Rt. 22, just north of the Village of Cambridge

DECEMBER DATES
Planning Board (Agenda)
Tuesday, December 5 @ 7:00 pm

Town Board (Agenda)
Wednesday, December 6 @ 8:00 pm
Local Law 3 of 2017 Amend LL#1-08 Cold War
Public Hearing for LL#3 of 2017 Cold War Exempt
Public Hearing – Restore NY Grant

Town Board Year-end Meeting
Friday, December 29 at 1:00 pm

Town Court
Thurs, December 7 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, December 14 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, December 21 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, December 28 @ 7:00 pm

County/Town Tax Bills
Mail on December 26, 2016

JANUARY DATES
Planning Board
Tuesday, January 9 @ 7:00 pm

Town Board
Wednesday, January 3 @ 1:00 pm (January thru March only)

Town Court
Thurs, January 4 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, January 11 @ 6:30 pm
Thurs, January 18 @ 7:00 pm
Thurs, January 25 @ 7:00 pm

County/Town Tax Bills
FINAL day to pay without penalty – Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Pay in-person @ Town Clerk’s office 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Valid, CLEAR postmarks of January 31st will be honored.
HOWEVER, if using a Payment Processing company (online banking), the check MUST arrive by January 31st as there is no postmark.