Recycling/Transfer Stations

Washington County leases the five recycling/transfer stations to Earth Waste and Metal of Rutland, VT.  These stations are located in the Towns of Granville, Greenwich, Jackson, Kingsbury and Whitehall.
The Jackson site is located 408 Content Farm Road just off of County Route 78.

Jackson & Whitehall                                     Wed / Fri / Sat, 8 am – 4 pm

Granville, Greenwich, Kingsbury            Tues / Fri / Sat, 8 am – 4 pm

Trash fees are paid on-site by cash or credit card.

Recycling Handbook, go to: